Due to a technical problem with a service provider, CARD PAYMENTS are CURRENTLY NOT POSSIBLE in our LOCAL branches in Berlin, Leipzig and Munich.
We apologize for this!
SHOP-CATEGORIES (CLICK HERE)

COP® police equipment was brought into being in 1990 by Christian Hermann, at that time still an officer of a police special unit in Dachau, Bavaria, in order to provide colleagues with special equipment that was usually not available from the employer.

The practice-oriented range of goods soon met with the best response across the country via the mail order business.

The rapid growth required a spatial expansion of the COP® headquarters to Oberweilenbach in the city triangle of Munich, Ingolstadt and Augsburg in 2000. Here, warehouse and office space are spread over a total area of ​​well over 3000 square meters.

In addition to the company headquarters in Oberweilenbach, there are currently 3 shops in Germany and 1 shop in Austria with a focus on large cities (Munich, Leipzig, Berlin, Vienna). Christian Hermann and his wife Ulrike Hermann, as managing directors with more than 25 employees in the COP® headquarters, look after the COP® branches as well as authorities, authorized specialist dealers in Germany and the EU - as well as their own COP webshop, Ebay shop and AMAZON Shop.

COP® owns the exclusive distribution rights in Germany, Austria and Luxembourg for large international companies such as SAFARILAND, BIANCHI, MONADNOCK, HATCH, FORENSICSSOURCE and Original SWAT.
Other brands in the range include: ADIDAS, REEBOK, UNDER ARMOR, CASIO, LEATHERMAN, LOWA, UFPro, NEXTORCH, NITECORE.

COP® participates very successfully in tenders and can call itself the market leader, especially in the field of safety holsters.

The target groups include: special units, police, federal police, customs, justice and the military, as well as security and rescue services, fire brigades, marksmen, hunters, outdoor enthusiasts and private individuals - although certain items are not for sale for all target groups.

The COP® brand is now internationally known for quality and practical orientation.

Our company mascot Leni - a Entlebucherin

COP® Polizeiausrüstung wurde 1990 von Chris Hermann, damals noch Beamter einer Polizei-Sondereinheit in Dachau, Bayern, ins Leben gerufen, um Kollegen mit Spezialeinsatzmitteln zu versorgen, die es über den Dienstherren meist nicht gab.

Das praxisorientierte Warenangebot fand schon bald bundesweit über den Versandhandel besten Anklang.

Das rasche Wachstum erforderte im Jahr 2000 eine räumliche Expansion der COP® Zentrale nach Oberweilenbach im Städtedreieck München, Ingolstadt und Augsburg. Hier sind Lager und Büroräume auf einer Gesamtfläche von weit über 3000 qm verteilt.

Aktuell gibt es neben der Firmenzentrale in Oberweilenbach 3 Shops in Deutschland und 1 Shop in Österreich mit der Konzentration auf Großstädte (München, Frankfurt, Leipzig, Berlin, Wien). Chris Hermann und seine Frau Ulrike Hermann betreuen als Geschäftsführer mit inzwischen mehr als 16 Mitarbeitern in der COP® Zentrale die COP®-Filialen sowie Behörden, autorisierte Fachhändler in Deutschland und der EU – sowie den eigenen COP-Webshop, Ebay-Shop und AMAZON-Shop.

COP® besitzt in Deutschland und Österreich die alleinigen Vertriebsrechte für mehr als 20 große internationale Firmen wie z.B. SAFARILAND, BIANCHI, MONADNOCK, HATCH, Armor Forensics, UNDER ARMOUR TACTICAL, Original SWAT.

COP® beteiligt sich sehr erfolgreich an Ausschreibungen und darf sich insbesondere im Bereich Sicherheitsholster als Marktführer bezeichnen.

Die Zielgruppen sind u.a.: Spezialeinheiten, Polizei, Bundespolizei, Zoll, Justiz und Militär, sowie Sicherheits- und Rettungsdienste, Feuerwehr, Sportschützen, Jäger, Outdoor-Begeisterte und Privatpersonen – wobei bestimmte Artikel nicht für alle Zielgruppen zum Verkauf stehen.

Die Marke COP® ist mittlerweile international bekannt für Qualität und Praxisorientiertheit.